Team India’s ‘Pandavan’ has no one ahead of Indians in terms of double centuries

New Delhi: Double century with three sixes. India’s new young star has achieved this feat. Shubman Gill scored a brilliant double century in the first ODI against New Zealand in Hyderabad. Shubmanan Gill scored this double century while opening for Team India. Shubman Gill, who came out as the opener, scored 208 runs off 149 balls. In the last over of the innings i.e. in the 50th over, Gill was dismissed by Henry. The style of the double century was to hit three consecutive sixes. Gill’s innings had 9 sixes and 19 boundaries. He became the fifth batsman to achieve this feat with this innings. Four other Indian batsmen have achieved this feat before Shubman Gill. A few days back, another young batsman in the team, Ishan Kishan, scored a double century against Bangladesh. Apart from Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag and Rohit Sharma have scored double centuries.

The batsman run against which country year
Sachin Tendulkar 200 not out South Africa 2010
Virender Sehwag 219 West Indies 2011
Rohit Sharma 209 Australia 2013
Rohit Sharma 264 Sri Lanka 2014
Rohit Sharma 208 not out Sri Lanka 2017
Ishan Kishan 210 Bangladesh 2022
Shubman Gill 208 New Zealand 2023

5 Indian players have joined the double century club in the fiery spectacle of Indian batsmen. Sachin, who is called the God of Cricket, started this journey and now this journey is increasing day by day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *