You will no longer be able to take screenshot of View Once Message on WhatsApp, the company is preparing for a new feature

WhatsApp New FeatureWhatsApp is going to ban taking screenshots of one-time ‘view once message’. For this, the instant messaging company is going to bring a new feature soon. Meta-owned WhatsApp said in a statement that with the introduction of the new feature, no one will be able to take screenshots of messages in the ‘view once message’ category. Once the person receiving such message reads it, that message automatically disappears.

Mark Zuckerberg, founder and CEO of Meta, announced the launch of this new feature on WhatsApp, saying that it will help protect user’s privacy. Zuckerberg said, WhatsApp is bringing some new features related to privacy. Allows anyone to exit a group chat without being notified and gives the user control over who they want to know when they’re online. Apart from this, the feature of prohibiting taking screenshot of View Once Message is also being brought.

He said that WhatsApp will continue to work towards innovating new ways to keep users’ messages secure and private. In this way, an attempt is being made to make WhatsApp chat as secure as face-to-face conversation. WhatsApp has recently introduced ‘view once message’ feature, through which the message can be read only once and after that it disappears automatically. In this way users get the option that no one can keep a digital record of their sent message. But after receiving some complaints about taking screenshots of such messages, WhatsApp has now prepared to bring a new feature to improve it.

According to a meta statement, WhatsApp is now making arrangements to block screenshots of View Once messages for added security. This feature is under testing and will be released to the users soon. Along with this, WhatsApp is also going to bring this feature this month in which users will have the right to decide who can see them when they are online. Apart from this, there is also a preparation to bring the feature of leaving the group without the other users involved in the group chat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *