T20 World Cup 2022 team members decided by Ashish Nehra, see who all are selected

New Delhi: The performance of the Indian team in the Asia Cup was poor. Now the team is preparing for the T20 World Cup which will be held from next month. The team for the tournament will also be announced next week. Team India will start their T20 World Cup campaign against Pakistan (IND vs PAK) on October 23. Before announcing his squad for the tournament, former India fast bowler and Gujarat Titans coach Ashish Nehra has named his Indian squad.
Made his own aces
Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 title. Fast bowler Mohammad Shami took 20 wickets for the team. Even after this, he did not get a chance to play in the Indian T20 team. After the poor performance in the Asia Cup, there was a demand to include Shami in Team India. But Ashish Nehra has not included him in the World Cup squad. Apart from this, fast bowler Deepak Chahar and leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi are also missing from his team.

Kohli is not an opener
Virat Kohli will not be in the role of opener in Ashish Nehra’s team. He believes that KL Rahul should open the innings with Rohit Sharma. Virat played at number three and Suryakumar Yadav at number four. Nehra ji said- As far as the T20 World Cup is concerned, we have a long way to go. So I think we can see a lot from KL Rahul in the next six matches.

He has also included the injured Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin in the squad. To this, Nehra said, ‘Not only Chahal and Jadeja are important, Ashwin is also important. Even playing can make an impact. Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Arshdeep Singh have been selected along with Jasprit Bumrah for fast bowling. Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant are in the team.

Ashish Nehra’s squad for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.