Dhawan becomes captain of ODI team to tour Zimbabwe, Kohli’s name missing

Indian team for zimbabwe tour: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Indian team to tour Zimbabwe to play a three-match ODI series. Shikhar Dhawan will be the captain of the ODI team touring Zimbabwe. The name of Virat Kohli is not included in the team. It was expected that Virat will no longer be rested and will play continuously till the upcoming T20 World Cup, but since his name is not included in the team for the Zimbabwe tour, speculations are being made whether Virat will be given rest in the name of rest. Has been dropped from the team again. The names of captain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya are also not included in the player list for the Zimbabwe tour, they have been rested.

Team India for ODI Series

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Pranand Krishna, Mohammad Siraj , Deepak Chahar

jolt to kohli

The non-inclusion of former captain Virat Kohli for the Zimbabwe tour is a disappointing decision for Kohli and his fans. Kohli, who has been in poor form for a long time, was rested for the ODI series in the West Indies and the ongoing T20 series and it was expected that he would make a comeback in the team from the Zimbabwe tour but his name was not included in the squad announced by the BCCI. Is. Which can be a matter of concern for Kohli.

The post Dhawan becomes captain of ODI team touring Zimbabwe, Kohli’s name missing first appeared on outfable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *