New feature introduced in WhatsApp, even after 2 days the message can be ‘Delete for everyone’

WhatsApp was working on a new feature since the beginning of this year, under which users could delete sent messages for everyone even after 2 days. Now this feature is officially rolled out for the stable version. This means that now you can delete the sent message even after 2 days and 12 hours by selecting the option of “Delete for everyone” for the front.

WABetaInfo reported in February this year that WhatsApp is testing a longer time limit for the Delete for Everyone feature in the beta version of its app. Now WhatsApp has launched this feature in the stable of the app. Let us know about it in detail.

WhatsApp: Delete for everyone

WhatsApp said on Twitter about the new feature, “Thinking about your messages? Now you will have more than 2 days to delete the message after sending it.

WhatsApp launched the Delete for everyone feature in the year 2017. With its help, users can delete messages sent by mistake under two options — Delete for me and Delete for everyone. Deleted messages under Delete for me only disappear from your chat, while selecting Delete for everyone will result in the message neither appearing in your chat nor in the receiver’s chat. This message gets deleted from both sides.

Till now the time limit of ‘Delete for everyone’ was only 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds. After the end of this time limit, users can delete messages only under the ‘Delete for me’ option. But now this time limit has increased to 2 days 12 hours.

For this new time limit to work, both present in the chat must have the latest version of WhatsApp. If you have a new version of the app but the user in front is using the old app, then the time limit to delete the sent message for everyone will be 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.